People

Name College/Department

Jason Unrine, Lead
Assistant Professor
Research: Environmental fate and effects of manufactured nanomaterials, detection and characterization of nanomaterials in complex matrices, ecological risk assessment of nanomaterials.
PH: 859-257-1657
Email: jason.unrine@uky.edu
Website: http://www2.ca.uky.edu/pss/Unrine,Jason

Students and Researchers
Graduate Students: Zeinah El Haj Baddar, Emily Oostveen
Postdocs: Devrah Arndt

AGRICULTURE, FOOD & ENVIRONMENT
Plant and Soil Sciences

Matthew Beck
Assistant Professor
Research: Computational materials science, atomistic calculations of the structure and property of materials, particularly surfaces, nanomaterials, and catalysts
PH: 859-257-0039
Email: m.beck@uky.edu
Website: http://www.engr.uky.edu/~beck/

Students and Researchers:
Graduate Students:  Evan Hyde
Undergraduate Researchers:  Mary Martin, Matthew Turner

ENGINEERING
Chemical & Materials Engineering

Olga Tsyusko
Assistant Research Professor
Research:Toxicogenomic effects of pristine and environmentally modified (aged) metal and metal oxide nanomaterials on invertebrates and plants.
PH: 859-257-1777
Email: olga.tsyusko@uky.edu
Website:  http://www2.ca.uky.edu/pss/Tsyusko,Olga

Students and Researchers
Graduate Students: Daniel Starnes, Anye Wamucho
Postdoc: Chun Chen

AGRICULTURE, FOOD & ENVIRONMENT
Plant and Soil Sciences

Robert Yokel
Provost Distinguished Service Professor
Research: Nanoceria toxicity and safety assessment, therapeutic applications
PH:859-257-4855
Email: ryokel@email.uky.edu
Website: http://pharmacy.mc.uky.edu/faculty/RobertYokel.php

PHARMACY
Pharmaceutical Sciences

Vijay Singh
Professor
Research: Nanostructured Device Designs for Enhanced Performance in Optoelectronic Devices Including Solar Cells and Sensors.
PH: 859-257-3243
Email: vsingh@engr.uky.edu      
Website:  http://www.engr.uky.edu/~vsingh/   

Students and Researchers
Graduate Students:Mathew Dye, Sai Guduru, Riasad Azim, Mathew Girard, Raghauv Govindrajan
Postdoc: Hongmei Dang
Undergraduate Student Researcher: Tucker Stofer

ENGINEERING
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Todd Hastings

Email:  todd.hastings@uky.edu

ENGINEERING
Electrical and Computer Engineering

David Atwood

Email: datwood@uky.edu

ARTS & SCIENCES
Chemistry

Allan Butterfield

Email: dabcns@uky.edu

ARTS & SCIENCES
Chemistry

Uschi Graham

Email: uschi.graham@uky.edu

CENTER FOR APPLIED ENERGY RESEARCH
Clean fuels and Chemicals

Bruce Hinds

Email: bruce.hinds@uky.edu

ENGINEERING
Materials Engineering

Eric Grulke

Email: eric.grulke@uky.edu

ENGINEERING
Chemical Engineering

   

 

© 2013 Tracy Farmer Institute for Sustainability and the Environment